El Resume

Jerry Michael Cofer 

117 N.Fredrica Avenue, Clearwater FL 33755     Phone: 727-692-3882    Email: UrbanPcGuru@yahoo.com


             Career ObjectiveTo progressively encounter and efficiently accomplish all
                                                                   the position, which I find to be within my duty. Computer, Electrical & Handyman.

I. Experience:

  • West Tele-Resource Services: San Antonio Texas 12/1995-6/1996  (6 Months

    Position Held: Inbound Telemarketer                         Verify employment: 1-800-662-9292

        Job Description:
I answered phones for fortune 500 companies such as Time Warner, -Discovery Channel etc. . .
  Took their orders over the phone and typed them with their credit information into the computer.
  • TDI incorporated: Clearwater Florida 1998-1999  (9 months)


    Position Held: Data Entry       This company merged with another company back in 1999 


    Job Description:

    I telephoned Sports Managers of High Schools in the US, gathered all information using Excel. I used the Computer to send out all the offices information to the main office in North Carolina. I upgraded and repaired many of the computers once over a weekend  


  • Dunedin Electric: Clearwater Florida    1/2005-7/2005  (7 months)
                                    
    Position Held: Apprentice Electrician                  Supervisor: (Bob or Wes) 727-773-1622


    Job Description:

    I worked on Residential and Commercial Jobs as a helper learning the tools and parts as well as the logistics of the jobs we are sent to so that I could become not only able but proficient and confident in my ability to construct safe electrical systems inside a house or business. 

  • Simpson Electric:   Lake land Florida 2005-2006 (14 Months)  


        Position Held: Electrician’s Helper/ Running Decks (Commercial)         Supervisor J.T’s #: 727-480-6387    


      Job Description:    
I watched as we transformed a Best Western Hotel into 4 floors of Condo’s. I learned to “run decks”.
Running all the conduit thru the floors of commercial/residential buildings before the concrete
is poured, how to wire each of the rooms to their corresponding panels, and I personally wired at least 20+ Panels to their breakers and tested and troubleshooted any faults we found in the system.
I also personally wired all the air conditioners and Disconnects on top of the the building.         


  • Nuances Et Cetera: Clearwater, Florida 2007-present    (2 Years) 


        Position Held: Owner/PC Technician


       Job Description:
Started a retail drop-shipping business, created my own website and all but couldn’t get it off the ground because of advertising costs I couldn’t afford. I have learned to fail. I’m now looking to succeed.

Nuances Et Cetera is now a PC Services Company which Consults with you about your upgrades and repairs notifying you of the best route available to you for the specific job your taking on. I can build, repair or upgrade any PC (no macs), so that your computer is custom optimized to fulfill the daily duties you use it to perform.  
  • Brian Reeser Electric Clearwater, Florida 2007-Present (On Need Basis)     Phone #: (727) 638-2166

      Position Held: Electricians Helper

       Job Description:

I worked along side Brian his helper, digging up old wires, repairing or replacing them.  Repair or re- construct conduit and wire in remodel houses or Commercial Businesses. Run new wire circuits, remove and replace old electrical equipment. I still work with Brian on occasion when he needs help.

 II. Education

  • Warwick H.S. (GED Graduate) 1988- General Equivalency Diploma
  • Common Wealth College:  Hampton VA, 1991-1992      32 Credit Hours    4.0 GPA      Presidents list

Classes: Keyboarding, Oral Communications, Psychology, College English, College Algebra, Business Management, Sociology, Career Management (10 total)

  • San Antonio College   For Real Estate License in Texas, 1992-1993 


    Took Real Estate Courses, Psychology Classes. 
    A Few weeks into classes I lost all my books and couldn’t find the money to get them back so I had to drop them.

Leave a Reply

